Honor Bound

The Witchblade Chronicles #1


Author: C.J. Archer
eBook
Pages: 232
Language: English
Publication date: 12/04/2011
0.76 €
VAT included
Instant download after purchase
ePub e-book format ePub e-book format
Historical paranormal romance novel
Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Philippa Gregory imagine this: 7 years ago a woman with too many secrets and a man with too many lies fell in love. Then she left him.

Isabel's quiet life as an assistant to one of London's famous apothecaries hides a deadly secret. A secret that could see her put on trial for witchcraft if the authorities uncover the truth. But when the authority figure who turns up at her shop is Sir Nicholas Merritt, she's at risk of losing more than her life. She could lose her heart and soul, and the man she loves.

Royal spy Sir Nicholas Merritt can't believe his luck when he stumbles upon Isabel during an investigation. He's been searching for her for seven long years and now he has her again, in his bed and his life. Except she's resisting all the way. Worse still, she's somehow tangled up with a plot to assassinate the queen. To hold onto her this time, he must find out why she left him while hiding a secret of his own that could tear them apart forever.

NOTE: Each of The Witchblade Chronicles books is a complete novel with different characters. They do not need to be read in order.
El vendedor asume toda la responsabilidad de esta entrada.
C.J. lives in Australia and writes historical adventure stories with a large dose of romance and sometimes paranormal. She is the author of the steampunk romantic adventure THE ADVENTURES OF MISS UPTON AND THE SKY PIRATE, and historical paranormal romances HONOR BOUND and KISS OF ASH which make up the 2 books in THE WITCHBLADE CHRONICLES. Her historical romance, THE MERCENARY'S PRICE, is a novella set in Elizabethan England.

If you like this ebook, you might also like:

© 2021 XinXii [de] - GD Publishing Ltd. & Co. KG. Imprint | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
€ Euro
International sites: German | English | Spanish | French | Italian | Dutch | Portuguese | Russian